DSCF2696-1-2.jpg
03.png

The world is wide.

Swim it.

Ride id.

Run it.

Fabian Kremser

Triathlete / entrepreneur / coach / diagnostician

Date of birth:

01/08/1986

Nationality:

Austria (residing in Switzerland) 

Triathlon since: 

2001

Team:

Currently none

About me...

Well, what do you want to know? I have a tendency to lose myself in a lot of words and cleverly overlook the essentials. Keywords are often a good help, some you can find above next to the photo.  

For everything else, I'll just try to keep it simple: In 2005 I got the chance to make triathlon my job and the year after, I officially raced with a professional license for the first time. Looking back, I can say: even if there is rarely a "right" time for something like this, it was probably too early. With only 20 years and little experience in both sport and in life, this is not exactly the most rewarding job.

In 2014 I handed in my license when I picked up coaching with my company, the Tricademy - School of Movement. Three years later I painfully realized that I was missing triathlon enormously and decided to give it another try. In 2018 I returned to the Ironman in Zurich - under-trained and overweight (by my standards). A year later I started again in Zurich. It was then that I realized that I was not finished with the subject of "professional sport" and started the journey that I am on now.  

And with that we are here. At the end of 2021 I am at a point where I can say: I've done a lot of things right in the last two years. I'm back to a point where I'm physically and mentally able not only to finish an Ironman, but to race, too. The next step is to make this basic shape into something that I'm not only a part of it all, but as far ahead as possible.  

At the moment I'm alone with my ideas. Besides myself, I don't have a coach / trainer, nor a team or sponsors. So the focus is on the sport itself. I am more than grateful for any support, because I know: what lies ahead of me will be hard, lonely and expensive. But I've made up my mind. Off to the future!  

Sincerely,  

Fabian Kremser

Let's get social!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn

DSCF2696-1-2.jpg
03.png

The world is wide.

Swim it.

Ride id.

Run it.

Fabian Kremser

Triathlet / Unternehmer / Coach / Diagnostiker

Geburtstag:

08.01.1986

Nationalität:

Österreich (Wohnhaft in der Schweiz) 

Triathlon seit: 

2001

Team:

Derzeit keins

Über mich...

Tja, was wollt ihr denn wissen? Ich habe die Tendenz, mich in vielen Worten zu verlieren und dabei das Wesentliche geschickt zu übersehen. Stichworte sind da oft eine gute Hilfe, einige findet ihr oben neben dem Foto. 

Für alles Andere versuche ich nun einmal, auf den Punkt zu kommen: 2005 erhielt ich die Chance, den Triathlon zu meinem Beruf zu machen und war bereits im Jahr darauf das erste Mal offiziell mit einer Profilizenz am Start. Zurückblickend kann ich sagen: auch wenn es selten einen "richtigen" Zeitpunkt für so etwas gibt, das war wohl zu früh. Mit nur 20 Jahren und eher wenig Erfahrung im Sport und auch im Leben ist das nicht gerade der dankbarste Beruf.

2014 gab ich die Lizenz dann ab, als ich mit meiner Firma, der Tricademy - School of Movement, den Coachingbetrieb aufnahm. Drei Jahre später wurde mir schmerzhaft bewusst, dass mir der Triathlon enorm fehlte und beschloss, dem Ganzen nochmals einen Versuch zu geben. 2018 kehrte ich in Zürich zum Ironman zurück - untertrainiert und übergewichtig (für meine Verhältnisse). Ein Jahr später startete ich erneut in Zürich. Da wurde mir bewusst, dass ich auch mit dem Thema "Profisport" noch nicht fertig war und begab mich auf die Reise, auf der ich jetzt bin. 

Und damit wären wir hier. Ende 2021 stehe ich an einem Punkt an dem ich sagen kann: die letzten zwei Jahre habe ich vieles Richtig gemacht. Ich bin wieder an einem Punkt, an dem ich körperlich und mental in der Lage bin, einen Ironman nicht nur zu beenden, sondern auch zu racen. Der nächste Schritt ist nun, diese Basisform zu etwas zu machen, an dem ich nicht nur mittendrin bin, sondern so weit vorne wie nur irgend möglich. 

Derzeit stehe ich alleine da mit meinen Ideen. Ich habe ausser mir selbst keinen Coach / Trainer noch ein Team noch Sponsoren. Es steht also der Sport an sich im Zentrum. Ich bin für jede Unterstützung mehr als nur dankbar, da ich weiss: was da vor mir liegt wird hart, einsam und teuer. Doch ich habe mich entschieden. Auf in die Zukunft! 

Herzlich, 

Fabian Kremser

Let's Get Social!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn